MRIS Mohali students brought laurels to the school from the 4th District Sub-junior/Cadet and Open Board Breaking Taekwondo Championship organized by Taekwondo Association, S.A.S. Nagar Mohali. The event was held under the aegis of Punjab Taekwondo Association (Regd.).

Around 250 students participated in the event. MRIS Students threw a tough challenge to the competitors, who hailed from different schools and martial arts clubs and bagged handsome rewards for themselves. President Taekwondo Association, SAS Nagar Mohali. S. Harsukhwinder Singh Badal appreciated the winners and awarded them with medals and trophies.

MRIS Winners Results Board:

Category: Age group 11-14

1. Arav Bhatia – Gold

2. Yuvika Sood – Gold

3. Yash Kaura – Silver

Category: Age Group 6-8

1. Aarush Bawa – Gold

2. Rusham Gupta – Bronze

3. Anushka Anand – Silver

4. Tashvita – Bronze

Kuddos to all the winners!!