Young Diplomats of MRIS-46 Gurugram at Aravalli and the DPS MUN – Utopia

It is never easy to sit in a large conference hall surrounded by countless student delegates who are eager hard workers and researchers all colliding in a heated debate to push forward their country’s interest. The eager debaters of the MUN team of MRIS-46 shone at the Aravalli and the DPS MUN -Utopia held on different dates in October, 2016. The Aravalli MUN was held from 13 to 15 October, 2016 and the DPS MUN was held from 19 to 21 Oct, 2016. In both the competitions, students performed very well and came back rich in their Debating and Speaking skills. In the Aravalli MUN, Jayant Sharma and Maanya Oberoi got High Commendation. Darsh Agarwal, Krishaang Kohli, Sanchit Singh and Sugansha Bhatnagar got a Special Mention and Dhruv and Mahek Jain got a Verbal Mention. Some of the Team Members were First Time MUNers but still made a mark! In the DPS MUN-Utopia, Jayant Sharma, Harshil Pahuja and Arjun Arora won a Special Mention. The team was also awarded the Second prize for the Country Profile on Japan.