Principal’s Message2018-12-08T17:41:17+00:00

Principal’s Message – MRIS Faridabad Charmwood

Arpita Chakraborty, Principal, M.Sc (Molecular Biology), B.Ed., (CSIR-UGC NET), MBA (Educational Administration), PG Diploma in School Leadership and Management (PGDSLM).


“The capacity to learn is a gift; the ability to learn is a skill; the willingness to learn is a choice.” – Brian Herbert

A child’s inquisitive mind needs the right pair of nurturing hands to develop. The school as an entity directs all its endeavours in providing the optimum opportunity and environment for the child to acquire and improve the ability and zeal to learn.  In this process we seek the constant collaboration and active participation of our parents as important stakeholders of the institution. Together we empower the child with knowledge and life skills to evolve as a humane individual connected with his true inner-self.

Self -realization with knowledge, the core ideals behind the vision of MRIS, is followed in spirit in all aspects of school life and we aim to build confident, empathetic and responsible leaders of tomorrow. We have been following the principles envisioned by our Founder-visionary Dr.  O.P. Bhalla and we will continue to strive ahead.


  1. Irtiqa Zafar, Sanya Sharma and Ritaj Munir of MRIS, Charmwood won Gold in U-14 Peep Sight Air Rifle Women at C.B.S.E. National Shooting Championship.
  2. Mani Mehndiratta, Priyanshi Thakur, and Hamsini Raghuwanshi of MRIS, Charmwood won Gold in U-14 Air Pistol Women at C.B.S.E. National Shooting Championship.
  3. Divvay Tomar of MRIS, Charmwood bagged a Gold Medal in U-14 Peep Sight Air Rifle Men at C.B.S.E. National Shooting Championship.
  4. Khushi Bhatt of MRIS, Charmwood won Gold in BEEM (Gymnastics) at 12TH SWABHIMAN SPORTS FESTIVAL 2017-18.
  5. Pranjal Tanwar (Grade-VII) of MRIS, Charmwood bagged silver medal in 55th National Roller/Inline Hockey Championship held from 18th to 23rd January 2018.
  6. Divvay Tomar of MRIS, Charmwood bagged a Silver Medal in U-14 Peep Sight Air Rifle Men at S.G.F.I National Shooting Championship.
  7. Taksheel, Aarav Chauhan and Sangam Sharma won silver medals in Gymnastics (FLOOR) at 12thSWABHIMAN SPORTS FESTIVAL 2017-18.