Primary and senior wing Students of MRIS- Charmwood brought laurels to the School by bagging numerous trophies and certificates under diverse categories at ‘Hour of code’ organized at Manav Rachna International University.

The event was held in collaboration with ‘Association for Computing Machinery’, aimed at motivating students to study computer programming.

Shrina Bhalla of Grade II Everest and Suraj Gurjar of Grade IV Atlantic won 1st prize in Poster Presentation on the topic ‘The Internet of Things’. Shayan Banerjee of Grade III Africa and Siddharth of Grade IV Arctic Ocean secured 2nd position in a group event called ‘Pioneer the Creation’ (Advertising), a true blend of creativity with technology.

Krishnansh Abott of Grade V RT and Lakshita Sharma of Grade V AS won 1st and 2nd prize respectively under the category ‘IT Scramble’. Durlabh Biswas and Nikunj Gupta of Grade V CV Raman won 1st and 2nd prize respectively in the ‘Tech Hallmark’ event. Shrika Nambiar of Grade V RT and Oishi De of Grade IV Antarctic Ocean won 1st and 2nd prize respectively under the category ‘Keyboard Freeze’.

Additionally, Aryan Bajaj of Grade VII won first prize in ‘IT scramble’, Saanvi of Grade VII won the 1st prize in poster making, Sarnik and Danish of Grade VIII won the 2nd position in ‘Treasure hunt’ and Saqlain Sheikh of Grade XI bagged the 1st prize in ‘Collective intelligence’.

MRIS family is proud of its young stars and congratulates all the winners and participants for their wonderful performances.